Teams at a Glance | DS Techeetah

DS Techeetah is a Chinese motor racing team which were founded in 2013 by Edmund Chu and Mark Preston. They made their debut during the 2016-17 season where they were joined by Jean-Eric Vergne, Ma Quingha, Esteban Gutierrez and Stephane Sarrazin.

Their first season was successful as they took seven podiums and 156 points, finishing 5th in the teams championship. They retained Jean-Eric Vergne for the second season where he was joined by Andre Lotterer, taking eight podiums and finishing second in the standings.

The 2017-18 season was the start of their success as they moved into the 2018-19 season with the same line up. They took a further seven podiums that season to take their first championship win. For their most recent season, they retained Vergne but signed Antonio Felix da Costa alongside him. As a team, the drivers took first and third in the drivers standing and took the drivers championship for a second year running.

This upcoming year, Techeetah have retained their line up in a bid to take the title for a third year running. Since joining, they’ve shown dominance and will continue to do so for years to come.

For a more detailed team profile, check out our website in the upcoming weeks.