ROKiT Venturi Racing

Name: ROKiT Venturi Racing
Gildo Pallanca Pastor and Leonardo DiCaprio
Team Principal:
Susie Wolff
Car Numbers:
19 and 48
Current Drivers:
Felipe Massa and Edoardo Mortara

Other than Formula E, the only other motorsport championship Venturi have raced in was their single year in the 1992 Formula One World Championship. Larrouse, of Larrousse Racing, signed Robin Herd to construct an F1 chassis where 65% of the team was sold on to the Venturi car company. Gachot and Bertrand raced for the team alongside Ukyo Katayama. Gachot took the only point for the team in Monoco before colliding with Katayama in both Canada and Japan. Venturi then sold its sharehold to Comstock in September of 1992.

Notable Drivers
– Tom Dillmann
– Marco Engel
– Eduardo Mortara
– Felipe Massa
– Jacques Villeneuve

FIA Formula E
ROKiT Venturi Racing debuted in the FIA Formula E championship in the inaugural season of Formula E where they headed to the first race with Nick Heidfeld and Stéphane Sarrazin. Heidfeld ran in second during their first race at Beijing but during an attempt to pass Nicolas Prost, the two collided on the final corner which sent both out of the race. He went on to take the teams only podium finish of the season in Moscow where he finished third. The team finished 9th in the standings in their debut year. Headed into the 2015 to 2016 season, the team went on to sign Jacques Villeneuve who went on to leave after the Punta del Este ePrix due to disagreements. He was then replaced by Mike Conway but was outperformed by Sarrazin. The team went on to finish 6th in the standings. They retained Sarrazin for a third year where he was joined by Marco Engel where they went on to finish 9th in the standings.

For the 2017 to 2018 season, they resigned Engel and introduced Edoardo Mortara to the team. He took their first podium since Long Beach in 2016 where he took third in Hong Kong. It later was changed to second due to the disqualification of Daniel Abt. Dillman filled in mid way through the season due to DTM commitements Mortata had to uphold. The team placed 7th in the standings. Venturi kept Mortara for the 2018 to 2019 season where he was joined by Felipe Massa. In that same year, Susie Wolff became the team principle, leading the team to 8th in the standings after Mortara took 6 retirements.

2019-2020 FIA Formula E
For the FIA Formula E 2019 to 2020 season, the team will be joined by Felipe Massa in car 19 and Edoardo Mortara in car number 48. So far, they have raced in 5 races and currently sit at 8th in the standings with 34 points.

(Information updated: 14/03/2020)